Plant A Pollinator Garden

Resources to help you design and cultivate the perfect pollinator garden for your outdoor space.
Back to Pollinator Resources
Planning your pollinator garden

Videos & Webinars

Lawns to Legumes: Policy in Place to Help Pollinators

Date/Time: Tuesday, September 22nd at 2pm EDT (1pm Central, 12pm Mountain, 11am Pacific)

Presenters:  Dan Shaw, Minnesota Board of Water and Soil Resources, and Rick Hansen, Minnesota State Representative

Description:  Lawns to Legumes is a new program in Minnesota, the first of its kind in the US and supported by state legislation, that offers a combination of workshops, coaching, planting guides and cost-share funding for installing pollinator-friendly native plantings in residential lawns. 

 

Articles

Create a garden in which pollinators flourish (permacultureforthepeople.org) View Article
Grow a beautiful, sustainable outdoor garden whatever your space. (growgreenguide.ca) View Article
Creating a Pollinator-Friendly Garden (growgreenguideblog.ca) View Article
Pollinator Gardening (xerces.org) View Article
Pollinator Gardens (seeds.ca) View Article
Habitat Planning for Beneficial Insects (xerces.org) View Article
Beneficial Insects (stratford.ca) View Article
The (un)importance of Lawn (yardmap.org) View Article

PDF Documents

Principles and Design for Residential Pollinator Habitat (mn.us) Download PDF

This list was put together by volunteers and we are not responsible for the accuracy of the information provided.  If you find inaccuracies, please send an email to [email protected].

Grow Green Guide

growgreenguide.ca

A guide to eco-friendly lawns and gardens in metro Vancouver.

Natural Areas Association

naturalareas.org

Strategies and tools for managing natural areas for pollinators is an area of growing interest for natural areas practitioners.

Healthy Yards

healthyyards.org

Changing your yard practices might be the easiest way to fight climate change and support your local ecosystem! On this website they offer you, and your landscaper, all the information you need to create a beautiful healthy yard.

Xerces Society
xerces.org

Region-specific resources to aid in the planning, establishment, restoration, and maintenance of pollinator habitat.

Share This